Jury
Katharina Grosse
Katharina Grosse, born in 1961 in Freiburg im Breisgau, lives and works in Berlin. Her works, which were purchased for the Deutsche Bank Collection as early as the 1990s, have gained international attention and acclaim in numerous group shows and biennials, e.g. in São Paulo, New Orleans and Sydney, as well as in a large number of solo exhibitions at renowned institutions including the UCLA Hammer Museum in Los Angeles, Palais de Tokyo in Paris, the Renaissance Society in Chicago, the Museu de Arte Contemporânea de Serralves in Porto, Kunstmuseum Bonn, and the Nasher Sculpture Center in Dallas. Katharina Grosse is a permanent member of the Academy of the Arts, Berlin, a member of the Fine Arts Advisory Board of the Goethe-Institute, and has been a professor of painting at the Kunstakademie Düsseldorf since 2010.


Friedhelm Hütte
As the head of the art division of Deutsche Bank, Friedhelm Hütte is in charge of the Deutsche Bank Collection, the Deutsche Bank KunstHalle, as well as all exhibitions and sponsoring projects. Exhibitions he has curated in the past years include “More than Meets the Eye – Photographic Art from the Deutsche Bank Collection,” an exhibition tour through six Latin American countries, “Cai Guo-Qiang – Head On” at Deutsche Guggenheim, “Miwa Yanagi” at the Chelsea Art Museum and the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, “Beuys and Beyond – Teaching as Art” (Latin America), “Imi Knoebel” at the Gemeentemuseum, The Hague, as well as Deutsche Bank's “Artist of the Year” exhibitions by Wangechi Mutu, Yto Barrada, Roman Ondák, and Imran Qureshi. Friedhelm Hütte has edited numerous catalogs and his texts have appeared in leading art publications.


Christoph Tannert
Christoph Tannert, born in 1955 in Leipzig, has been living in Berlin since 1976 and is project head and managing director of Künstlerhaus Bethanien, Berlin. His main areas of work include the organization of exhibitions and art criticism in the field of contemporary art. Christoph Tannert has published extensively on contemporary art, for example, as the editor of “Men in Black, Handbuch der kuratorischen Praxis,” 2004 (with Ute Tischler, German/English) or “New German Painting,” 2006 (German/English), as well as contributions to numerous art periodicals and catalogs. Christoph Tannert was a longstanding member of the editorial board of EUROPEAN PHOTOGRAPHY, the Fine Arts Advisory Board of the Goethe-Institute, Munich, and the Arts Committee of the State of Berlin.


Dr. Markus Wiedenmann
Dr. Markus Wiedenmann is co-founder and managing partner of Art-Invest Real Estate and responsible for real-estate-related tasks such as purchase and sale, project development, and asset management. Dr. Wiedenmann previously worked with Tishman Speyer for eight years, until last as general manager and managing director. For several years, he was in charge of acquisition with Tishman Speyer in Germany and then responsible for project developments, most notably the OpernTurm in Frankfurt am Main. He studied civil engineering at the RWTH Aachen and did his doctorate at the University of Leipzig. Markus Wiedenmann is a member of ULI and regularly gives lectures at the EBS.


Address
Unter den Linden 13/15
10117 Berlin
Entrance Charlottenstraße
Tel: +49 (0)30/20 20 93 0
Fax: +49 (0)30/20 20 93 20
Email: db.kunsthalle@db.com
www.deutsche-bank-kunsthalle.de



MACHT KUNST is presented in 2015 by Deutsche Bank and Art-Invest Real Estate

Jury
Katharina Grosse
Katharina Grosse, geboren 1961 in Freiburg im Breisgau, lebt und arbeitet in Berlin. Ihre Arbeiten, die bereits in den 1990er Jahren Eingang für die Sammlung Deutsche Bank angekauft wurden, finden internationale Aufmerksamkeit und Anerkennung in zahlreichen Gruppenausstellungen und Biennalen, etwa in São Paulo, New Orleans und Sydney, sowie in zahlreichen Einzelausstellungen in renommierten Institutionen wie dem UCLA Hammer Museum in Los Angeles, dem Palais de Tokyo in Paris, der Renaissance Society in Chicago, dem Museu de Arte Contemporânea de Serralves in Porto, dem Kunstmuseum Bonn und dem Nasher Sculpture Center in Dallas. Katharina Grosse ist ständiges Mitglied der Akademie der Künste, Berlin, Mitglied des Beirates Bildende-Kunst des Goethe-Instituts und seit 2010 Professorin für Malerei an der Kunstakademie Düsseldorf.


Friedhelm Hütte
Als Leiter der Kunstabteilung der Deutschen Bank betreut Friedhelm Hütte die Sammlung Deutsche Bank, die Deutsche Bank KunstHalle sowie alle Ausstellungen und Sponsoring-Projekte. Von ihm in den letzten Jahren kuratierte Ausstellungen waren beispielsweise “More than Meets the Eye – Photographic Art from the Deutsche Bank Collection”, eine Ausstellungstournee durch sechs Länder Lateinamerikas, “Cai Guo-Qiang – Head On” im Deutsche Guggenheim, “Miwa Yanagi” im Chelsea Art Museum und im Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, “Beuys and Beyond – Teaching as Art” (Lateinamerika), “Imi Knoebel” im Gemeentemuseum, Den Haag sowie die “Artist of the Year”-Ausstellungen der Deutschen Bank von Wangechi Mutu, Yto Barrada, Roman Ondák und Imran Qureshi. Friedhelm Hütte hat zahlreiche Kataloge herausgegeben und Beiträge in führenden Kunstpublikationen veröffentlicht.


Christoph Tannert
Christoph Tannert, geboren 1955 in Leipzig, lebt seit 1976 in Berlin und ist als Projektleiter und Geschäftsführer am dortigen Künstlerhaus Bethanien tätig. Seine hauptsächlichen Arbeitsgebiete sind Ausstellungsorganisation und Kunstkritik im Bereich der Gegenwartskunst. Christoph Tannert publiziert vielfach zur zeitgenössischen Kunst, beispielsweise als Herausgeber der Veröffentlichungen “Men in Black, Handbuch der kuratorischen Praxis”, 2004 (zusammen mit Ute Tischler, deutsch/englisch) oder “New German Painting” in 2006 (deutsch/englisch) sowie in zahlreichen Kunstzeitschriften und Einzelkatalogen. Christoph Tannert war langjähriges Mitglied des Redaktionsbeirats der EUROPEAN PHOTOGRAPHY, des Beirats Bildende Kunst des Goethe Instituts, München sowie des Rates für die Künste des Landes Berlin.


Dr. Markus Wiedenmann
Dr. Markus Wiedenmann ist Mitbegründer und geschäftsführender Gesellschafter bei Art-Invest Real Estate und verantwortlich für die Immobilien bezogenen Aufgaben wie An- und Verkauf, Projektentwicklung und Asset Management. Zuvor war Dr. Wiedenmann acht Jahre bei Tishman Speyer tätig, zuletzt als Geschäftsführer und Managing Director. Er leitete mehrere Jahre den Ankauf von Tishman Speyer in Deutschland und war anschließend für die Projektentwicklungen, insbesondere den OpernTurm in Frankfurt am Main, verantwortlich. Er studierte an der RWTH Aachen Bauingenieurwesen und promovierte anschließend an der Universität Leipzig. Markus Wiedenmann ist Mitglied beim ULI und hält regelmäßig Vorlesungen an der EBS.


Adresse
Unter den Linden 13/15
10117 Berlin
Eingang Charlottenstraße
Tel: +49 (0)30/20 20 93 0
Fax: +49 (0)30/20 20 93 20
Email: db.kunsthalle@db.com
www.deutsche-bank-kunsthalle.de



MACHT KUNST wird 2015 präsentiert von Deutsche Bank und Art-Invest Real Estate